Homeless and Happy

I am one of the many homeless, unemployed Americans wandering the streets of Minneapolis, looking for a handout and a place to lay my head. I may not look it, and it may come as a surprise to some. I do own a car. I am going to a private college with a tuition that would blow some out of the water, and submerge others. But it is true. I have no home and have no job. I am a genuine bum. But I can be somebody if you need me. I can be a plumber, a banker, or a house cat sitter. I can design your church’s next work-day logo. I can fix the creaky hinge on your next door neighbor’s fence. Or I can write a blog post. Oh, and remember when Jesus said that whatever you do to the least of these you do for Him? Yeah I think that applies to me. Thanks Dave and Kelsey!

About josiahtravels

I am a college-age business student who loves going places and doing things. Hopefully this blog will capture something of the love for the life I've been given by an overflowing Creator.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Homeless and Happy

  1. Where do we send our donations for the Keep Josiah Alive Foundation?

  2. Joy says:

    O my. Wish I could help! Been praying daily though!!!!!!!!!!!!!! haha, but now I’ll direct them a little more towards “Please get Josiah a house!” rather than “It would be really neat if you could get Josiah a Chinese room-mate.” haha House first. 😉 You, my friend, are going to have quite a resume and list of experiences when your an old guy. haha

  3. I should make it clear that I am not on the streets, but rather just don’t have a permanent place to live because I don’t have a job so I can’t commit to anything. So, the job is the bigger need.

  4. Joy says:

    righto. Praying for a job primarily then. 😉 But a house is probably a good thing to ask for too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

